Kila - Mind The Gap (TB - KR 004)


 Kila were presented with the prestigious "Kilkenny Cream Of Irish Award" for contemporary music at the RHA Gallagher Gallery, Dublin on October ~ The award crowned a fantastic year for the Dublin Septet. "Kila hailed as the future of Irish musk." by Hot Press.

Track List:
1. Tickelled
2. Féach
3. Finnegan
4. Odlums' Wild Oats
5. Tatiana
6. 5.30
7. Juno Humm
8. Delta
9. Baile Bhoithín
10. Mind The Gap
11. Sean Deora
12. Ezekiel
13. Steps
14. Island Bridge

Featuring: Ronan O Snodaigh (bodhrAn, vocals, jews harp, percussion, chimes) Lance Hogan (guitar, backing vocals, shaker, djembe, bass drum, percussion, cymbals, hammer dulcimer) Dee Armstrong (fiddle, hammer dulcimer, accordion) Coim 6 Snodaigh (flute, vocals, saxophone, clarinet, acoustic guitar) Brian Hogan (bass guitar, backing vocals) Rossa O Snodaigh (bouzouki. low whistle, djembe, clarinet, backing vocals, bass drums, mandolin, shakers, guitar, feadog iseal, percussion)
Ecin Dillon (uillean pipes, feadog stain, low whistle)