Andy M. Stewart - Songs of Robert Burns (TB-GLCD 3059)


Andy M. Stewart: Vocals
Mánus Lunny: Guitar and bouzouki
Donald Shaw: Accordion  and keyboard
Charlie McKerron: Fiddle

Anybody with a fondness for Burns's poetry should hear this album. Andy's voice gives rightful airing to some of the finest of Burn's songs. Andy's renditions are stirring and beautiful and his earthy and resonant voice (complete with a grand Scottish burr) is perfectly accompanied by a varied group of well-chosen instruments from flutes to electronic synthesizer with melodies both old and refreshing.  

Track List:

1. Rantin' Rovin Robin
2. Ca' The Yowes To The Knowes
3. Is There For Honest Poverty (For A' That)
4. Green Grow The Rashes, O
5. Ae Fond Kiss
6. Hey, Ca' Thro'
7. Hey How Johnie Lad
8. The Lea - Rig
9. It Was A' For Our Rightfu' King
10. A Red, Red Rose
11. To The Weaver's Gin Ye Go