compass arrow


Compass Congratulates Its 2023 IBMA Award Winners!

Trey Hensley, Great blue North cover and Greg BlakeCompass Records congratulates Special Consensus and Trey Hensley on their wins at the 2023 International Bluegrass Music Association Awards.

Special Consensus won for Collaborative Performance of the Year for their rendition of “Alberta Bound” with guests Ray Legere, John Reischman, Trisha Gagnon, Patrick Sauber, Claire Lynch, and Pharis & Jason Romero. The track is featured on their new album, GREAT BLUE NORTH. Lead vocalist/guitarist Greg Blake also took home the trophy for Male Vocalist of the Year.

Guitar phenom Trey Hensley received his first win for Guitar Player of the Year. Check out his instrumental and vocal chops on his newest release with Rob Ickes, LIVING IN A SONG.